Contact Us

If you have any questions about Academic Partnerships, feel free to contact us at 409-880-7537.

If you have any questions about the Center for Distance Education, feel free to contact us by email at cde@lamar.edu or call us at 409-880-1847.

Administration

Paula A. Nichols, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Division of Distance Learning
paula.nichols@lamar.edu

Timothy L. Snyder, Ed.D.
Associate Executive Director
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.snyder@lamar.edu

Brandie D. Fontenot, BAAS/PHR
Assistant Director
Division of Distance Learning
brandie.fontenot@lamar.edu

Christy Thomas
Coordinator, Academic Partnerships
Division of Distance Learning 
christy.thomas@lamar.edu

Melissa Irving
Assistant Director, Academic Partnerships
Division of Distance Learning
melissa.irving@lamar.edu

Learning Technologies

Johnny Jarrell, M.Ed.
Director
Division of Distance Learning
johnny.jarrell@lamar.edu

Kyle Boudreaux, M.A.
Assistant Director
Division of Distance Learning
kyle.boudreaux@lamar.edu

Craig Pember, M.Ed.
Associate University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
craig.pember@lamar.edu

Brandi McClary
eLearning Support Specialist
Division of Distance Learning
brandi.mcclary@lamar.edu

Staff

Cecilia Terry
Coordinator, Academic Partnerships
Administration Associate Sr.  
cecilia.terry@lamar.edu 

Sylvia Saucedo
Administrative Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
sylvia.saucedo@lamar.edu  

Instructional Design

Karen Girton-Snyder, Ed.D.
Instructional Design Lead
Division of Distance Learning
karen.girton-snyder@lamar.edu 

Cara Richard, MLIS
Associate University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
cara.richard@lamar.edu

Quentin Bellard, M.Ed.
Coordinator, Online Course Development
Division of Distance Learning
quentin.bellard@lamar.edu

Timothy Smith
eLearning Support Specialist
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.smith@lamar.edu

Kyehong Kang, Ph.D.
Director, Online Course Development
Division of Distance Learning
kyehong.kang@lamar.edu

Academic Advising

Undergraduate degrees, Master degrees in MSN, Criminal Justice and MBA Program
(409) 880-8872
Graduate Programs in Education, Counseling & Certificates
(409) 880-7409